Welcome to Shiv Bhakti Mandal Trust

Dwadash Jyotirling Yatra

Varanasi is a place located in India where the Supreme being, Lord Shiva is established in twelve Jyotirlinga form at twelve places. According to Shiv Mahapuran, by worshipping these twelve jyotirlingas, reverents can get rid of their sins and can attain overall accomplishments in their lives. According to Shiv Mahapuran, the prime Jyotirlingas amongst all the Shivlingas present in India are as follows:

  • Somnath Jyotirlinga
  • Mallikarjuna Jyotirlinga
  • Mahakaal Jyotirlinga
  • Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Baidyanatheshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Bheemeshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Rameshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Nageshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Vishweshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Kedareshwar Jyotirlinga
  • Ghrishneshwar Jyotirlinga

The replicas of these prime Jyotirlingas are located at twelves different locations in Varanasi. It is believed that by worshipping these Jyotirlingas established in Varanasi, reverents can attain same rewards of virtue or righteous deeds (punyafal) that is received by worshipping the prime Jyotirlingas located at different locations across India.